Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Doubting Thomas

Early this morning went to Salon Schwarz, not because Mr Schwarz has the only lottery shop within miles (see yesterdays blip) but to get a hair cut. On sitting in to the barbers stool (Mr Schwarz & I are of a similar age) I said I needed a "spring cut" upon which Mr Schwarz looked at me very sceptically and commented "we aren't that far yet". 8 minutes & 23.50 Euros lighter -12 for hair, 11.50 for lottery - I dashed home and inspected the site where the crocuses last appeared in 2010. Lo & behold, the 1st crocus is on its way & despite the cool neck, I noticed an extra bounce in my step as Flash and I enjoyed our mornings walk.

By the way, if my next blips are of reef plants with a crystal clear blueish background you know the reason.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.