Northern Exposure

By Northern

Mean and moody

This morning I hid from the weather in bed. Should have been taking Campbell to swimming but he was feeling sniffly and had hid under a blanket on the sofa and intended to go nowhere so I followed his example.

Steven was working but Ruairidh, the darling that he is, brought me coffee and the laptop and I spent a pleasant hour or so tucked up in bed having daft on-line conversations with Flick about chanties and wandering through the southern hemisphere blippers pages. Which is always a good antidote to a grumpy January day.

I did eventually get up and took the boys out for lunch and to the pictures this afternoon.

All in all I managed to ignore the dirty weather outside, except for when i glanced up took this pic of a very familiar view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.