Embers From The Stars

By phoenixvolta

The Big Smoke

The taxi driver joked with me today when I was getting a lift to the train station that I was going to 'The Big Smoke' - Belfast. Belfast is the capital of Northern Ireland, however the idea of it being referred to as 'The Big Smoke' is laughable. Any who, finally had that meeting I was talking about a while back. It's all done and dusted and one less thing I have to worry about. As I was leaving the office with my friend Adam I noticed this garage door across the street and it was the first moment of the day I was compelled to get my camera out. Also once the meeting was done I immediately switched to 'fun' mode and this was the first thing I seen. There were many other great photo opportunities throughout the day but for the most part my camera remained safely in it's bag. Just back home now and I am knackered. Town is calling me but my feet are begging me to stay in, so a few quiet glasses of wine it is!

Happy Friday! - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wa2nLEhUcZ0

P.s. Holy Moly! Looks like I stand corrected. The Big Smoke is a perfectly acceptable nickname for Belfast - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Big_Smoke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.