Dry

I managed to work a split shift today and following a visit to my Dad who fell last night and sustained a gash to his head needing three staples, escaped to wander about Belfast Blipping for a few hours.
This abandoned pint glass was behind a metal fence in a very busy part of town and I thought it was worthy of some attention.

My runner up shot was something I've shot before but not as a Blip. PIG is a shot inside Sawer's, a deli and ethic food shop which in various locations has been serving Belfast since the 1920s (I think). I remember it in Castle St in the '70s when it had huge fish tanks in the windows which drew admiring glances from us schoolchildren.

It has been a looooong day. Up at 0500 and bed at 0000, but I need to run Kieran and his parents home first. Off I go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.