In passing

By passerby

A thousand mirrors

There was a dream that I once had ages ago when I was in school. It was simple, but I still remember it because it was relieved when it got over.

My exams were going on and I dreamt that I was in the examination hall thoroughly unprepared and scared as hell. I was about to fail. The fear woke me up from my sleep and I was relieved that it was only a dream. I am sure this has happened to almost everyone at some point. But for me, that is the point where the dream began. I actually didn't wake up. I just woke up in my dream. And then again I dreamt the same thing within my dream. This lasted for a while until I got completely confused about what was my dream and what was the reality. I dreamt within a dream within a dream within a dream and so on.

When finally I did wake up, I smiled at the incredulity of it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.