memento

By memento

Cottonwoods

Highlight of the day: lunch with favorite tots and adults.

Lowlight of the day: once home, I noticed some slight water damage on the guest bedroom ceiling that seems to have appeared rather suddenly. We came within minutes of starting the draining, cutting the caulk and lifting the upstairs toilet to examine the sub floor, convinced that the wax ring was leaky. Instead, we walked outside to check the roof line and started suspecting the ice dam in the gable roof valley. Mr. M roof raked the loose snow and then had a service bring their beefy steam machine to clear a rather impressive chunk of ice. Eeouch on the wallet, but there was no way we could have gone up on treacherous ladders and chipped that monstrous ice pack away. Will stay on top of that in the future.

Coolest thing today: watched a live demo of the Neti-pot. One favorite person showed us how, another favorite person took the challenge and did it perfectly. Me, I'm a chicken about that whole water-up-your-nose thing but maybe some day when I'm desperate to clean out my sinuses. Can finally say that I'm over my cold.



More simulated pinholery-thx for the compliments pinhole masters-I will try the real thing one day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.