Edisteve

By edisteve

Yesterday was the day the 1st tram was due to run!

The weather is not looking great today, so I thought this might give me an opportunity to rant.

For those of you that live in our fair city of Edinburgh, it may not have escaped you that we have an ongoing tram project. I have been aware of the ongoing, sad, saga for years however, it was re-brought home to me yesterday when I read the Edinburgh Evening News and saw the headline and inside article (72% of the work still to be done with just 38% of budget left).

I have also included a flyer I recently picked up from a photocopy shop in Shandwick Place, whose business has been adversley affected by the trams works they have suffered over the years, for nothing!

I suppose it will be eventually be completed but will anyone be held responsible for Edinburgh's shame?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.