Adda

By Adda

radio...

I always had a strong liking for radios and transistors...back in my college days, in the hostel I used to sleep at night with songs on the radio and wake up every morning to the tune of the radio...it was a pocket (slightly big for a pocket) transistor that I dug out from some old cupboard at my uncle's place. Here in Hyderabad, it is difficult to enjoy the radio round the clock due to the language barrier...there's a very strong local flavour to all the shows on the radio, which totally puts me off...but lately, I was told about a particular show on a particular channel which plays Hindi...I tried it a few weeks ago and I am hooked. Exactly the reason why I wanted to buy a radio when I was in Kolkata. This is not one of the best just something that I managed to get after doing rounds at many shops in the market. Hope it lasts long enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.