hello again

By admirer

ERANTHIS HYEMALIS,

Winter Aconite or Wolf's Bane.
I delight in the colours of the little flowers and I am very happy to post this photo. I do see such wonderful flowers in so many blips and they always give me such joy. I have crocusses here in the garden, and some snowdrops too. But on my byke-tour early this morning I cherished the little yellow ones I saw in the gardens.
The birds I heard singing all the time, a bird of prey in a tree just at my right side, the soft slopes with fields and forest all was quiet and seemed an easy life, and still at the background of my mind there is the other world, noisy and often difficult to exist.
To add to my fairy-tale blip of yesterday, this photo is situated in a part of the "Deutsche Märchenstrasse" (german fairy-tale road) and this stretches from Bremen till Hanau. The brothers Grimm collected in the country along the Weser here the fairy-tales by listening to the people who told the stories over and over again.
But although we say this is fairy-tale-like, be aware that the Grimm's fairy-tales are grim and extremely cruel.
When I was a kid my mother told me the Cinderella story ( this is however a Perrault tale) I was sitting at her lap, and I cried when she said and Cinderella (Assepoester in duch) she was not allowed to go to the ball. And my father said: stop telling her that dreadful story don't you see that she is crying?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.