ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Water of Leith graffiti

Lovely day, here, today. Unseasonable, considering that six weeks ago we were in the grip of deadly, frozen winter.

It was one of those mornings, today, when you wake up - after a good sleep - feeling as if you have been hit by a ten ton truck. It's accumulated tiredness, I think. Feeling much brighter now, after an application of spring sunshine and a walk down the WoL to spot the signs of spring.

These graffiti (which have been there for years, I think) are hardly the signs of spring, but they do make for a striking BW image. Not that I'm an artist or anything. I leave that to him indoors.

We'll watch some rugby this afternoon, but after that we'll wander over to Sciennes for a little birthday party. If the weather carries on like this tomorrow, I guess we'll try and venture a little further afield in the car. Which reminds me, it needs a service. Everything needs a service, especially me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.