Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Blakey Blip

Went to see Teenage Fanclub at the Old Fruitmarket in Glasgow last night (and today - this was taken after midnight!)
The gig was part of the Celtic Connections festival.

The venue was great, we found a corner where we were away from the main crowd (I was in fear for my poor mouth!) and I even found a spare step to stand on so I got the best view I'd had at a concert in years. Being only 5ft tall means I usually spend a lot of time looking at heads.
The 'Fannies' as they're known, played a load of stuff I didn't know and a few things I did know, B is the big fan & I think he was a wee bit disappointed, which is a shame.
it was a nice mellow laid back set and I enjoyed it, the support act Yvonne Lyon was quite good too, although just a wee bit too mellow to get the crowd going.

Highlight of my night was seeing Duglas T Stewart of the BMX Bandits as we were leaving. 'Life goes on' is one of my all time favourite albums and while I am way too shy to have thought of approaching him, it was great to see him. I was a 'star'struck teenager again for a minute!

This shot is of Norman Blake, the lead singer. It was taken from quite far back with my camera phone and is unedited, so very bad quality, but I like the way it looks a wee bit rock and roll :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.