Sparky

By Sparky

nocturnal

I'm becoming a bit nocturnal, not sleeping well at night, not going to bed until 12 or 1 and then waking at 5ish. This is the door knob to the nocturnal nightclub in Sheffield.

I took DD to play football today, not their finest hour as a team, but she got POM (Player of the Match for the uninitiated). She worked 3/4 of the field, defence, through mid=field and fed the strikers the ball. They have several new payers, including a keeper, so she won't have to go in goal so often now. The new keeper is good, which belies the 6-2 result. And..... I won the raffle (bottle of blush white wine, currently going down a treat blippers)

Then we went to town to buy a few things she needed, gym kit, running shoes (didn't manage to get those) gym-bag, squash racket and balls. All of a sudden , her months allowance was gone, poof, just like that. I tried to explain that's what the money is for, but she is a saver by heart.

Saw a few more houses today, too small for what I want,I'll keep looking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.