2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Green Hellebores

A miserable and wet day gave little opportunity for taking outdoor photos. I've been keeping an eye on these hellebores in the garden for about a week now. The flowers are finally opening though there are still lots of closed buds. I've tried taking shots of the wonderfully jagged leaves before but getting a decent photo has proved tricky.

Hellebores seem to be a popular topic at the moment:
spotty hellebores
Purple hellebores

I'm not sure what kind of hellebore mine are - they were given to me by my mother-in-law from her garden. They seem to do well in my small garden each year and provide welcome blooms so early in the year.

Hoping to get out to town tomorrow - possibly to look for a new compact camera for my birthday. Is it a side effect of this site that you hanker after new equipment? I've also found the manual for my old camera and have found out how to use some of its features properly for the first time in about 5 years (shameful, I know).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.