My Year in Pictures

By jenny

New friends

What a perfectly lovely day.

A very very dear friend has come to stay with her new man!

And he's just lovely.

We had lunch at Daylesford (scrummy), a trip to Robert Welch (could have spent a fortune), Tesco (booze and nurofen), dog walk (amazing sunsets) and then home ready for a evening of fun, laughter, good food and lots of wine.

We had meant to stop at the pub on the way home, however they had the rugby on so very loud and not conducive to "getting to know you" chats.

I would have blipped this, however I was outvoted by everyone!

EDIT:
Sorry - I changed my mind and have swapped to the one that was outvoted - the original blip that they all voted for is here - however this one sums up the day more for me - it's all about a new friend and a very very happy old friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.