Zoom Zoom

By steveg316

Time to Reflect with the Boys

Since my change of shift with my work I now have a very early start on a saturday. I now start at 4am and finish at 2pm but once done i'm not back until tuesday morning. I do get a bit tired but plan to do something with the boys on a saturday after work to give Katy a rest from them.

This afternoon i took the down to Nigg Bay which is about 2 minutes drive from our house to throw some stome in the sea. It doesn't sound like much but the boys love doing this and also scrambling across the rocks. I never let them close to the sea as it can get pretty rough down there at times. Today was warm and calm with the tide out.

While there i saw this puddle on what looks like a bit of a jetty but i'm sure it ain't as a bit too far away from the coast with lots of rocks in the way. I saw the reflection of the lighthouse and masts as going along and thought i would try and get the boys in the picture too. As it worked out i manged to do this after mucking about with my positioning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.