One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Over

I could have posted a picture of twelve four year olds killing each other on a bouncy castle.
I could have posted a picture of ice cream and jelly being shoveled down gaping mouths.
I could have posted a picture of wrapping paper being torn to shreds.
And tears. And laughter. And pass the parcel. And bleeding gums. And pass the plasters. And kiddies disco. And shrieks and decibels. And stampeded crisps. And undercooked chips. And cremated sausages. And anxious parents. And stressed hosts.

And a meaningless election.

But I opted for a peaceful image in the end.

Because thank f%^*k it's over.

And when all the midgets on acid had left and I contemplated the smoking ruins of what was formerly our home, I took Mimi for a little bounce on the aptly named bouncy castle and we both fell on the big soft red and yellow inflated tubes, and I asked her "so, Mimi, did you have a great party?" and she replied "it was fab-u-lous daddy".

And it made it all worthwhile.



God, I'm such a sucker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.