floridahaunts

By shutterbugsue

Adult Cedar Waxwing

This is not the perfect shot but it was a real thrill to look up and see this just a few feet away from where I was sitting. A flock of Robin's flew into my holly tree which still has a few berries left on it. My father in law and I were sitting and visiting while I had my camera ready for my daily birds. I would guess there must have been about 50 robins and I look up and see this. I grabbed my camera off the tripod and quickly took three shots. I was afraid to look and see if I got him. I was so thrilled I had just read one of my fellow blippers story yesterday or the day before. I have seen photos but I had never seen one in real life.
I had about six more shots of other birds that were hard to turn down but I decided I had to blip this one.
I need to learn how to connect to Flickr to my Blipfoto.
Also I really wanted to blip my grandson in his school play last night but I know it was not today's date. He was the Mad Scientist in Wicked. He was so adorable.
Thank you to everyone for all the nice comments. I am sorry I am having to
slow down on my comments right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.