Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Catching a Moonbeam

"We'll slide on a rainbow, catching a moonbeam or two..."

It's kind of funny that this old B*Witched lyric occurred to me when trying to title this foto, since I spent quite some time today trying to create at least preliminary DIY headshots, in case I ever feel the urge to re-pursue that old, persistent dream of serious acting. Why is all this funny? B*Witched's "Someday" must have been the soundtrack to my sixth-grade Hollywood ambitions! Hahaha.

Having been exposed to so much more of the world in the meantime, the idea of celebrity now completely freaks me out. To have that spotlight cast on you incessantly and every aspect of your life exposed to scrutiny -- umm... GAH! It's hard enough for angelic personalities. What about those of with actual flaws? EXACTLY.

This is one of the photos that's kind of the runt of the litter (and I might even change it out), but for some unspecified reason, I like it. That reason might have something to do with the fact that I haven't had quite enough time to wade through all my shots. Heh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.