memento

By memento

Some animal is getting married*

The nuisance flurries gave way to sunshine right at sunset this evening and it was beautiful, especially through the fuzzy buds of the magnolia tree. Something that hasn't been used in while, was whipped out and put to work. I'd forgotten how much I love the telephoto lens but it sure needs a lot of light and no movement.

I'm thinking of signing up for a day seminar by Scott Kelby about studio lighting and shooting. There will be hundreds of people there so I'm not sure how much I could pick up unless I get there super early so I get a front row seat. Looks a bit heavy on the retouching and I'm trying to go in the opposite direction; less retouch and more thought to the set-up. I can't decide if it's worth it.

Unrelated: I learned today that Muammar Gadhafi thinks he's like the Queen of England. I don't quite see that and I doubt that she would.

*


edit: changed to color

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.