Adda

By Adda

Club Marathon

The Hyderabad Runners club organized the second club marathon this morning...summers are not very far away and this was probably the last club marathon for the season, before the rains arrive again...I volunteered for photographing the event and decided to go on my bicycle...which means getting up at 4:30 and pushing out of the gates, latest by 5:00...I set the alarm and retired to bed not very late last night...something woke me up early in the morning - it was probably the body clock...I check the time - it was 4:29...I said to myself, I've another minute to sleep and shut the alarm off...next when I opened my eyes, it was about 5:00 am...I had to shelve the plans of cycling and took my motorbike instead...

It was inspiring to see people from all age groups running together...some of the elderly even successfully complete the half marathon (21 km)...this guy though was a clear winner...he was not even in sight of his closest competitor...he runs a half marathon as if he were running a sprint - high knee action, big leaping steps, feet kicking the butt...it was pleasure watching him run...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.