Annelie

By AnnelieHberg

tired and worn out...

For the first time in ages I had a little chat with my beautiful friend C. Her life the past month been so stressful, on the edge to horrible to be honest. She was close to loose her hubby in the flu, he was so ill. In the same time she had to try run her business AND be a mother of 4. Now when things are settled she is working her ass off doing everything she didn't manage while he was at the hospital. i have NEVER met anyone (including myself) with that energy she has..

She came by my house for a smoke and a cup of coffee and she told me everything that happened during those weeks. We were sitting in my bed when i asked her (or i demanded her) to let me take her portrait.. She is so tired, close to burn out but still she is so beautiful and full of life. Always close to a smile, a laugh and a nice joke.

I am blessed to have such a woman in my life. I honestly love her deeply.

Here I use my big lens. The light is from a window and I am standing a little above her, on my knees in my bed. (was the only place free from people so we could speak and not be disturbed) (haha).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.