I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

Sunday, Bloody Sunday

We went Orienteering today at Skipwith Common near Selby, York. It was REALLY, REALLY, VERY, VERY, WET, WET. I didn't enjoy it much! Here's my Attackpoint Log Entry :-

Orienteering race 1:00:56 [3] 8.48 km (7:11 / km) +14m 7:08 / km
ahr:125 max:144
That was awful! - so waterlogged it was untrue. I know it's the same for everyone but it really spoilt it for me :(
Straight-line was 7.5k and I broke my golden rule - having said I'd do Blue if it was up to & inc. 7km - I caved in to peer pressure, SHOULD HAVE RUN GREEN - even at 5.5k it would have been a decent test in those conditions - Ranking Point Grabber - YES - and I don't care!!
MUST STICK TO PLAN!
Didn't navigate especially well on the control I missed out, wasn't really "into it" - shame, because I know I could have done SO much better :(
Getting tired towards end ( Long/Hilly Friday run?) and R.Foot really pretty uncomfortable on finishing..............here we go again!!

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/70363036

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.