a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Red Bellied Woodpecker

We got another 3 inches of snow last night....this weather has been crazy! I think the rest of the week is supposed to be above freezing, so hopfully this new snow will melt quickly and we can see those patches of grass again!

I went into Jacks playroom this morning to see if any birds were on the feeder and immediately spotted this red bellied woodpecker. I took the shot from across the room, through the window, because I know these woodpeckers scare pretty easily and if I attempted to get close to the window, it would have flown off.

We're off to a birthday get together today for my sister Kathy, my mom, and my brother-in-law who all have birthdays in February. Mom is making turkey chili and we are having the traditional ice cream cake for dessert!!

Hope you are enjoying your weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.