My Aim is True

By MAiT

Mixed day

Up at stupid o'clock as was off on a bit of an adventure, a first for me, a chance to get a wee glimpse behind the scenes of something we take for granted and have quick chat with someone with whom I have a mutual friend. All very interesting.

But also got embroilled into politics with someone else. There is something about volunteers and voluntary organisations that somehow encourages some folk to go off on ego trips - so it's the last time I volunteer (that should actually read "it's the last time I let someone volunteer me"). Still not happy about being spoken to so rudely!

Anyway, as you can see spent a bit of time in the Swedish shop...which strangley was quite good fun. (Not to self: go shopping with different folks every so often)

And now I am trying to ignore the scary noise that the washing machine is making (January bonus may be being spent on paying washing machine repair man, pah!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.