Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

A new beginning

The title says it all. I have been absent for about three months as my life has taken numerous turns. Everything is good, but things have been so busy that I have had trouble finding time to blip. I hope to remedy the situation starting today, but it is not clear if I will have the time for continuous blips.

One of my most poignant blips was when I documented our beloved Mr W and his battle with cancer. He was an amazing dog who succumbed about a year ago. We still miss him and the little TMGs ask about him often. It has taken a year and we are finally ready for a new canine chapter. We acknowledge that no one will ever replace our old chocolate friend, but there was a hole in our family that needed to be filled. I believe that Mr. W is looking down from heaven and smiling in his goofy way at the new addition to our family.

Yesterday, we picked up a new Mr W. (Note that the W?s refer to different names.) He is an 8-week old yellow lab and we are excited to have him. The little TMGs are already referring to him as their third brother and love their new companion. Of course, they are oblivious to the late night bathroom runs required with puppies at this age. All that said, we are thrilled to have him. Welcome, to our family little Mr W. We have been waiting a long time for your arrival!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.