Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

The first time

Today went to skate with U for the first time. He had drypracticed few times with his second hand skates but today it was time for the real deal. The Ylikiiminki town has ice hockey rink and right next to it is one skating place for the kids without goals etc.

When I was child my mother and father taught me to skate with this kind of slider and they were successful. Atleast I guess so as I started to play ice hockey at our schools team and later at my hometowns team. After more than dozen years of hockey played still ice bandy for four or five years. Today U seemed to enjoy skating even if was not easy. That made me feel happy as well as the fact that have not been skating for many years at all and managed to keep myself in one piece ;)

After the skating session U wanted to climb to up to see the ice hockey rink and the older kids playing there. It almost looked like he was having some meditative moment after the drill. Who knows, perhaps U will be like his father and will later spend his nights and weekends at the outside rink playing hockey with other kids..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.