For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Inverness at Dusk

I had been reading a lot about how to improve my photography recently. The main thing that kept being pointed out was using a tripod. I was suddenly reminded that I do actually own a tripod. Bought a few years back when I first got my camera.

I decided tonight would be a good opportunity to give it a shot by walking up the hill just up the road and getting a shot of Inverness as it was getting dark.

I think it turned out pretty well for a first attempt. I could have stayed there for a lot longer as each shot turned out better than the last as it got darker. In the end I decided that I couldn't stay up there all night and that this shot was definitely a winner.

On a random note, on my way back I heard that a tractor was coming up behind me so stepped onto the grass verge. Once it has gone past me I noticed that is was two boys driving, both around 8 years old. One doing the steering, one doing the pedals. Glad I stepped out the way now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.