mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Spirit

This is my entry for this weeks challenge, 'Spirit'. I very nearly forgot to enter this week but luckily Will reminded me.

Nice day today. Started with a refreshing dog walk to get the hangover out my system while Will was still at his sleepover.

Then off to watch Will play football. Proud of him today, he was back to his old self and played very well, especially his hold up play. They won 1-0 with a goal in the last 10 seconds. His performance surprised me considering how much sleep he'd had!

Then, the now regular Sunday lunch during which William (coincidently with it being the spirit challenge week) announced that he doesn't believe in God! We asked him why not and and he said that all the stories are boring and far fetched! We had a little discussusion about creation and faith and hes now got a bit to think about? Were both kind of non believers but we've always brought him up as a Christian believer so were kind of shocked where this came from?

After dinner we watched the Carling Cup final. It never went the way I hoped but I guess Birmingham deserved it. It just makes me sick that we threw it away twice last year.

William back to school tomorrow. He's not happy about having to have an early night but he needs it, he feel asleep in the football this afternoon! The holidays have really worn him out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.