Bliptures from jayman888

By jayman888

Righty to Tighty-Lefty to Loosey

Everytime we have a 'DIY' issue, or 'build up a flatpack' issue, or 'get out a power drill' issue in our household I put on my DIY Legend cloak.

For the sake of my children. I don't want them growing up having the same phobias of banging nails into water pipes and power tools that I have. So if I really can't get out of doing it, I attempt it with gusto and teach them phrases like 'lean into it' or 'keep the screwdriver straight' and the classic 'Righty to Tighty - Lefty to Loosey'

I hate anything to do with DIY, I haven't got the tools or the talent to do it. Most of my mates love it and are really good, I don't and would rather get a Painter, Plumber, Builder, Plasterer, Tiler, Roofer, Fencer in to do those things.

I looked in the Yellow Pages and could not find that 'Assembler of Ikea flatpacker' to call this morning. So I got my 3 year old to do it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.