Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Another Lunch Time Stroll

At lunch time today I decided my usual soup and oatcakes wasn't going to hit the mark and so headed out to see what the local eateries had on offer.

When I got outside it was another mild afternoon if a wee bit blustery so decided I would take a wee wander before I purchased my lunch.

I took my usual wee stroll around the Parliament and the park, staying in the sunshine. When I manage out I just try and take a few shots and then decide later what I'm going to use for my blip. I took a few shots in this direction yesterday too. I liked them but wondered at the lighting so I didn't blip them.

It's changeable weather right enough...I was driving today as I headed out to East Lothian this evening to a friends house for a pampered chef party...the drive through this morning was terrible weather wise...heavy rain and lots of spray from the big lorries...then at lunch time it was positively spring like:-) i had to take my jacket off on my stroll.

Although the drive was difficult on the weather front it was surprisingly easy traffic wise...I dread bringing the car into Edinburgh now I like my cycling and rail commuting lifestyle...despite First Scotrails occasional failings. That said this morning I left the house at 08hr00 and was in the office by 09hr15...so not too bad going and not too stressful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.