Davids Photos

By davyatsea

When I Grow Up, I Want One Of These

Last day of half term, and indeed, last day of daddy leave. I'm back to work tomorrow, but I'm pleased to say that I have enjoyed these last two weeks. Yes, its been stressful at times; Emma and Megan coming out of hospital on Wednesday lunchtime, a night of frantic feeding and little to no sleep Wed night, Emma and Megan going back into hospital for treatment of jaundice, Emma's mum going into hospital for suspected back pains Thursday night, and finally having to wait for the final approval to come home on Saturday... And that was all in the first week. The second week was spent trying to balance the very different needs of two lovely children with not very much money (week before payday) and rubbish weather. Still, we've all got through it and things are settling down lovely. Megan sleeps well between night feeds on the whole, so we are lucky as a family.

Today, Oliver wanted to see Yogi Bear at the cinema, so rather than take a two week baby into the cinema, Emma took Oliver while I looked after Megan. I couldn't think of anything better to do, so I just had to have a look around and ply with the camera. Megan seemed to enjoy the fresh air as well, as she stayed awake the whole time. I saw this boat in the marina, and thought, where could we all go in this boat as a family? Okay, we cant afford anything like this right now, but I would love it so much in the future. I can but dream. The question is... Who's boat is this anyway? It just looks in so pristine condition. Anyway, shortly afterwards, it started to rain, so I retreated indoors for a while until Emma and Oliver returned from their movie watching. The afternoon was spent indoors with another film that I had recorded earlier on in the week...Sunday afternoons - Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.