Trapped.

Busy day.

We've been taking the studios apart and transporting all the boards between the studio in Leith to Kevin's work (this is temporary) which is in Roseburn. Unfortunately for us the rugby was on today. Murryfield stadium is right next to Kevin's work place.

We got a van load of stuff to Roseburn before the game started but were trapped inside as hoards of supporters filled the roads (rugby supporters are like cattle.....pavements are an alien concept to them).

Once the slow moving herd was safely confined in the field stadium (oh the mooing was deafening), we managed to to escape to Leith for another van load of stuff.

I could really start ranting here but I've only now just calmed down and I want to remain inthis state (for now).

I'll give a brief outline of reasons for stress today. The landlord who is/was renting the space Kevin uses as art studios has got it into his stupid wee heid that Kevin never paid a deposit despite the FACT that Kevin has kept meticulous financial records proving otherwise along with it being stated on his lease. He has also cashed a cheque intended for kevin from Scottish Power for the amount he was in credit. This may have been unintentional but....come on.....he's meant to be a businessman.

DEAP BREATH

Then I got stuck in the rugby herd getting back to Roseburn....It was horrible, somebody opened the back door of my car whilst I was crawling along (The idiots just walk on the road.....). I moved into the bus lane (that's allowed on a Sunday) which caused them to start mooing louder and scraping their hooves along my car. My back door was still open but their was nothing I could do.

There were no police and the f*****g arseholes were standing in front of my moving car daring me to drive into them. Somebody punched my my window.

I was really glad J wasn't in the car with me.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.