schlimm

By schlimm

A tourist's view

from the top deck of an 11 bus. Amazing sunshine, warm, spring definitely in the air and I had three hours to myself. Got off at the top of Broughton Street and walked slowly down, listening to African Jazz Pioneers, wanting to dance in the sunshine. Then across to Stockbridge to finally use my voucher for Galerie Mirages. Well, it took me a long time to find something suitable and not too expensive but I think I chose well and I'm enjoying wearing it. It will feature in a blip no doubt because of the way it catches the light.

Once home I had to deal with three excited kids, clear the kitchen so it was user-friendly for the first of two babysitters. S arrived for the 5-8 shift and P&S came from 8-12. B and I meanwhile got to Glasgow, had dinner at Stravaigin for R's birthday and got back on the 10 o'clock train, full of lovely food, cocktails and wine!

Enjoyed the trip to Glasgow reading Gaudy Night. Nearly finished it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.