Escaping Erebus

By Escaping_Erebus

21

Well, I'm 21 now. Boy did I get spoiled today... I am one blessed little girl.

My aunt and uncle gave me two awesome Beatles books (I'm a big fan), one is the biography by Bob Spitz that I had started. The other is this Beautiful hard cover black and white book filled with full page photos of the Beatles from the beginning of the '60s right up to the most recent times.

My parents took Alex and I to Boston Pizza for lunch. They also got me the lens I had wanted for so long. The Sigma 10-20 wide angle. That's just spoiled I tell you!

If that weren't enough, after work, I go to Alex's house for a surprise, that turned out to be a surprise party! How incredibly sweet is that? I was thrilled. Just THRILLED! I had so much fun.

My friends gave me a Build-a-Bear doll, who is a groundhog named Bill Murray (Ha ha!), two dozen pink roses, and a gift certificate to Chapters.

Alex also baked the chocolate cake himself, and it had little toy piggies on top made to look like they were rolling in the 'mud'. :oD I love pigs. He also painted me a water colour portrait of Cheeky, and gave me gorgeous white gold and amethyst earrings.

We all had a blast joking around, taking pictures, playing games, and enjoying the food that was made by his mum and my mum.

It was the most awesome birthday I've had in a long time. I can't believe what Alex did for me. I'm the luckiest girl in the whole world. I really have no idea what I did to deserve all of this, but I could just cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.