Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Enlightenment

I went out for a rather late evening stroll... my daughter hasn't been feeling well but had to work, so I walked the couple miles or so to say hello and hang around at the restaurant she helps to manage. While still a bit below freezing, it was a calm night ~ I didn't even have to wear a hat.

Since I didn't call ahead, she wouldn't have known I was making the trek to see her, so, naturally, when I got there, I found she had gone home ~ someone else had agreed to cover for her.

So, I made the long walk back home and took one photo along the way, while passersby surely wondered what I was doing.

It was nice to get out into the air, in any event. With the temperatures well below freezing for the last week or so, I've not had much ambition to get out of the apartment, and since my work doesn't require that I do so, I've stayed indoors a lot and watched (mostly French) films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.