While on my runs

By waipushrink

Signal Box #3

Could also be called Painted Box #5

Slept late (must have got myself tired last few days) and no time for a run before helping the brave S get up in time for her Pilates session (that means making the coffee, and taking it to her). Consequence: while on my run this morning it was peak traffic time.

So I couldn't get a better angle than this on this box; cars all the time both directions, and a narrow footpath. At least there was plenty of light; earlier in the morning it would have been still in shadow.

I have no idea of the meaning of this painting. He looks as if he is smelling a flower in a vase. The area around here is a bit run down, and the businesses don't look as if they are greatly successful. Perhaps, therefore, it is aspirational.

Earlier signal boxes were here and here.

And if tsuken also does a painted box today, I will start to think there really is something in synchrony!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.