Thanks

I started to back blip last night and this evening I'm up to date.

Yesterday was a difficult day. Today has had some lighter moments.

There are so many of you to thank and to do so risks leaving someone out. Barking, be@nz, Sox, Xtine, Twigs, Another Day, Attentiveness, Flying... just a few of the blip community who have in some way touched me in the past days. And there are so many more of you. Thank you.

There is one blipper I'd like to especially mention Pixel Smiths. You're a good mate and your journal has inspired and touched me immensely. I have hardly looked at journals or commented over the past week but last night I happened upon PS's journal and what an inspiration at the end of very tough day. Thank you my friend.

Today it's been a matter of taking things a day at a time and staying in the moment. I've had my plan of attack juggling things here and back home. People have things they need to help them from my house, I've tracked down some stuff for them. I can still do things from a distance. These things had been happening over these past days but I was seeing more of the devastation than the good of people in the midst of it all.

I've continued to help my parents and do what I can to help others local to them. Reach out and help another and they in turn can do something to help another. That's the way it works. It might sound soppy but it's small acts of kindness and love that make a difference.

A day at a time, moment by moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.