Proof of life

By csinclair185

Gartmorn Dam

The 3 mile walk around Gartmorn Dam in Clackmannanshire is a favourite walk for the family on a Sunday afternoon.

It also serves as an excellent running route, forming part of the Gartmorn 6 trail race in March.

It has been a while since we have managed out for a walk as a family, cold weather and other pressures in the way. Even this afternoon, our 14-year old went off on his own and in trying to get a half-decent picture, I fell behind and we ended up all stretched out.

I was struck by the snow-less Ochil Hills, bathed in sunlight and the calm air is disturbed by the many species of ducks that live on the loch in the foreground. I also wanted to show the colour contrast between the hills and sky. The farm provides a focal point, that seems to work. Just wish I'd had my camera and not just my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.