Niall Today

By niallToday

CBT

Spent the whole day today on my Compulsory Bike Training. This will allow me to ride a 125cc motorbike, or in my case, scooter. I will be buying one next week.

During the gloriously sunny morning, when I would normally be playing tennis, we were indoors enduring hours of the instructors talking utter self-indulgent rubbish. Having a captive audience doesn't bring out the best in teachers.

When the bikes finally turned up we moved outside, into the rain. We all get very wet, especially during their 'demonstration' of how to do a U-turn. Took them 13 goes and 45 minutes. Really, its not that hard turning a bike around in an unpopulated school playground. I did it on my first go!

Siiigh, its a burden sometimes being brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.