Lali's World

By Lali

Red

This is my red entry for my 12 colours project. If you want to see the one from my previous project click here.

Another blipper has joined the challenge, by the way. If you want to follow her pictures click here.

This is a red light projected on the stone wall of the building right next to my place of work. I took this picture as I was leaving work. I think this reflects very well the eeriness of Edinburgh's Old Town in the evening, with all its bloody and macabre ghost stories. Edinburgh is allegedly one of the most haunted towns in the world. The Royal Mile has a bit of a macabre history itself and there are lots of ghosts tours that tell you all about it in the most accurate detail!

I had a bit of a strange day today. To start with, the weather was all over the place today in Edinburgh, right enough 4 seasons in one day! There was a strong and cold wind that chilled you to the bone. Not a good day to stay outside. My first whisky tour was a bit of a disaster but somehow I managed to get a round of applause at the end. Maybe it was a sympathy one, I don't know. My second tour went much better.

It was nice to finish it all of with a tasting of the Glenfarclas latest release. A whisky that commemorates their 175th anniversary. It includes Their family casks from the 60s to the Noughties. A very limited edition! Lovely stuff!

I'm feeling a bit tired and I'm just relaxing at home now.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! :)

Tomorrow: Pink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.