Today's the day

By sheilwill

300

Today's the day ...................... for red balloons

Good heavens - how did that happen?! Can that be me at my 300th blip already?

Well yes, it is - and it's happened because blipping is now part of my everyday life, like buying a loaf or remembering to get another pint of milk. It makes me wonder what I did in my days pre-blipfoto?

Now I feel as if I have known longshanks and robertfelton and cabbagetree (to mention just a few) all my life. I can identify a journal entry just from the thumbnail (most of the time!) and I reckon I could find my way round stemma's house without too much difficulty. It seems very strange that I have never met these people because I feel as if I know them well. Actually I am going to meet BernardPoet in October because he's coming to run a Family Fun Writing Day for me at work - how exciting will that be?!

The other nice thing though about blip is all the people that I know will be looking at this and sharing in a bit of my life. They won't be commenting and they possibly live quite far away - but next time I see them they'll say things like, "I liked the fox one" or "How did you get that one of the butterfly" - and it will make me so chuffed that they have bothered to look.

What a great thing this blipping is .......................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.