The want of a pigeon

A seagull or crow would have done just as well and they're often hanging around the galleries. But not today. Maybe it was the drizzle and threatening rain. Maybe I just didn't wait long enough. But y'know, there's work to get to.

Anyway, I'm just looking for slightly different views of well worked landmarks, in this case while also sheltering from the rain waiting for someone with a brolly to come by. And without dreadfully under-exposing the building. And framing without cropping later. On those scores I can be reasonably content today. But a wee pigeon or a hot air balloon or a squadron of jet fighters would have been nice.

Lunch was an effervescence of Ecodad and a triumph of TFP at TTT. Plus a wee chat with Silverback, an introduction to Glorious and a short visit from Tonto. It really is the place to hang out. The afternoon was soooo slooooowww. I thought about starting a fight with myself just to make it go a bit faster.

Tomorrow I get to play with my new ND grads (and straight ND filters) which turned out to be a much bigger bargain that I expected. Unless they're turn out to be crap, when they'll be an expensive folly. I'll find out tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.