Kicky-baby Katie

20 months

It's slightly ironic that on the day she hits 20months, my blip is of my incredibly grown-up toddler having a few minutes baby time! We've a busy day ahead, so when I got this shot this morning, I thought I'd blip it bright and early.

We've spent a couple of hours doing a lot of sorting out of her clothes and things, just about moving up sizes in some things, and I hate going to the drawers, getting her dressed and it not fitting!

We're then heading for tea and toast. It's baby Aiden's first birthday today! So there'll be presents and cake at tea and toast for him, plus all the usual chaos fun. Katie and I are then going to come home for lunch, before we set off to drive to her 12-18month photo shoot (voucher from the Bounty pack or I wouldnt be bothering!) I think 2 months late isn't too bad!

When we're done with that, we'll have a bit of time to potter, so I'm going to take her to the big park with the animals. After which, it's Aiden's birthday party (his small one, he's having a BIG one on Saturday!) at a new softplay that we've not been to before. No doubt in all of that I'll get a shot which I would love to blip, but I love this one - Katie's always loved lying on her back, kicking away, and still does now.

Happy 20months, little one!! I'm very proud of you xx

Katie at 20months
She:
* eats her weight in fruit on daily basis
* says several short sentences - mummy get it; there they are; no, Katie's; I see you; bottle juice please; this one; my have it; katie stuck (frequently used when she's climbing what she shouldn't!) keys in door; who's that
* has loads of new words - my favourites include: cucumber, sausage, hokeycokey, tiger, james, henry, wiggles, strawberry, flower (previously called pretties) orange, broken,
* won't wear shoes
* can swim increasing distances on her own
* can reach the previously safe shelf in the lounge and climb the chair to the computer
* has 8 teeth

She likes:
* strawberries and satsumas by the tonne, new potatoes, mint choc chip ice cream, sausage rolls
* the hokey cokey
* drinking milk from the serving jug
* pouring water over her head
* showers
* washing her hands
* the Wiggles
* craft club
* really big cuddles, arms round tight
* watching people on slides, but wont go on
* any kind of water - fountain, pond, stream, puddle, sea, tap, bath. And pool!

She doesnt like:
* hand driers in public toilets
* wearing clothes/shoes
* people dressed in big animal costumes/the tweenies dressed as lions
* grown up pyjamas - has to be onesies
* people putting the money in the supermarket rides
* discos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.