I EMBRACE THE SUMMERY WEATHER

and enjoyed the walk with Mischa, again to the 'hyacintenbosje'. There is a space, an open space with real magic in it. We sit on our knees and discover the mini world of insects, lovely coloured flowers, and hear the birds sing and chirp all the time. On the path there is a bench and now and then a person or a little group of persons come along, sit and talk, or read a book. I think the micro world does not attrack them. The soil is still a bit wet and the insects are alarming?
In a tree there is a swarm of flies waving above the leaves and sometimes they settle on a leaf for a moment. That is what I admire and I take pictures and made a choice to show you.
Later Piet Hein and I went to the beach and walked along the shore. I saw how they altered the Zandmotor, they digged a new canal through it to prevent the stream along the shore to become too dangerous. New signs to tell the tourists what they can expect when they take a swim.

My haiku:

I suspect you are
Flywarriors in tenue
Fighting a lost battle

And the chinese proverb:

Better the cottage where one is merry than the palace where one weeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.