wire artwork detail on The Tree of Thanks

This is a close up of the wire artwork detail on "My Tartan Heart - Tree of Thanks" on display on Princes St Gardens. It features a unique display of collective and individual remembrance. On my extras you will find a sign explaining about this tree and a picture of the whole tree.

I couldn't believe it, by the way, when I saw some places that have already put up their Christmas decorations. It's only October, for goodness sake!!! Sorry, but I think that puting up Christmas decorations before December should be banned. I think it's ridiculous. Anyway...

I started early this morning and it's been a rather busy day. I've been non-stop. Later on, after work, I went to the pub for a couple of drinks with some friends, but I didn't stay long because I was shattered and not particularly in the mood for socializing. I'm falling asleep as I'm writing this, so going to bed now and tomorrow it will be another, hopefully, more restful day.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day and enjoy your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.