BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

I'm so excited .......

...... I resisted the Pointer Sisters song but I am really excited ...... this is the hotel where I will be spending my first two nights in Alaska - fancy-pants suite with mountain views!!!! :-)))
It looks very swish on a little larger

Not my usual kind of blip - computer screen to camera - but I wanted to share!


A ll excited
L eaving today
A rrive Alaska Monday
S taying one week
K now it will be ......
A wesome!!!!

This day in 2003 I was looking at the Sun setting over Detroit

This day in 2005 I was feeling sad and totally overwhelmed in Arlington Cemetery, Virginia

This day in 2006 I was crossing the Continental Divide in Colorado

This day in 2009 I was staying at Marnicks in Stratford, Connecticut

This day in 2010 I was admiring the beautiful buildings in Eureka, Northern California

For the moment this is the end of my ".... on this day in ....." links - although it is not the end of some of the journeys - to be resumed when I return in mid-July!!

Hang in there, please, blip-friends - I really appreciate all the comments and views on the backblips :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.