Prime Suspect

I went out to check the bird feeders in the elder tree yesterday and the largest of them, the one with the squirrel cage protection, the one which bangs me on the head everytime I stand up straight in the tree (slow-learner!) was gone. My first thought was burglars and thieves in the night with black masks and bags of swag, but then I looked over the wall into our neighbour's garden and spotted the feeder behind their shrubbery. Upon retrieving it, my investigations discovered that (da-de-da - criminal investigation sound track!) the rope which held it on the tree had been......chewed through (horror of horrors). It now has plastic washing line holding it up and we'll see if the little bueggar can chew through that!

This is the prime/chief suspect eyeballing me from the compost bin a short while ago, the brazenness (is there such a word?) of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.