The Steampunk Lady

Yes, I know. You've seen her so many times in blip! Probably every single blipper who's gone past the Royal Mile during the Fringe Festival has taken a picture of her but, hey, I don't care. This was the most decent picture I took today, although you might disagree if you saw my other ones.

Early start at work today. A day of not much happening apart from a Licensing laws refresher training session and a blind whisky tasting at the end of my shift. I managed to guess one whisky!! Wow!! I was really impressed with myself!

Went to the pub for one drink with my workmates after work and then I headed straight back home. You can start feeling that the festival is coming to an end. The performers look less enthusiastic, the tourists look tired and those who have to work with them can't be bothered anymore. Only a few days to go..

By the way, if you have time to watch this, it's very funny, but it lasts about half an hour, I warn you!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.