Red Balloon Day

Seven years ago today I stopped in the entrance of a field on the way from Bicester to Buckingham and took a photo of the barley. I'd been meaning to stop for ages to get the photo but it was a really awkward spot to pull into and then get back out of onto the main road.
It was boiling hot day and I was tempted not to bother; to wait another day to start Blipping. 
I didn't know what Blipping was then and that once I started I wouldn't stop!! 
I couldn't imagine that 2555 days later I'd be in the woods with the Little Misses and two red balloons!
I've just re-read last year's anniversary Blip and I could have written it today. It's all still so true!
I have spent the last week madly writing Blips to fill in all the gaps. I missed two weeks (from March 23rd to April 7th) but I took the photos every day. I knew in my heart of hearts that I wouldn't be able to leave the gaps and not have my Red Balloon day on the right day!!
Having caught up I am determined to try and Blip on the right day. After all I write a Blip most days, why can't it just be the right day?! 

Five years
Four years
Three years
Two years
One year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.