Red Balloon Day

2190 Blips. Six years!!
It really doesn't seem that long since the first one!
As has become normal for me I'm posting this three days after the photo was taken. I live in a perpetual time-warp! 
I like to think it will help stave off Alzheimers having to remember what I did days ago!!
Sometimes I'm tempted to stop. When I'm a week behind and it feels like a chore I wonder why I have to catch up and fill in the gaps. Why not just start on the current day and let the other days go unblipped? The world won't stop spinning!!!
But then I read back through; flick to a certain date and smile at the memories. Or cry, laugh, cringe, or feel proud,
And that's what keeps me doing it! The memories and the emotions in the thousands of pictures and the hundreds of thousands of words.
So many things that would be forgotten forever. 
It wouldn't always matter if they were forgotten but it's so much better that they're not!!
My little corner of Blip has got smaller and smaller as my journal has become more personal and less social. I do miss the community aspect of it that I felt in the first few years. 
First few years!!! I never imagined I'd be writing that when I celebrated my first milestone - 100 Blips - back in 2011.
I don't comment on journals as much as I used to. Or as much as I'd like. There never seems to be time! There are some that I read every day, some that I dip in and out of, some that I am always pleased to see after absences.
It's a habit, a pleasure, a chore; a part of my day I can't imagine being without!

So what happened on the two thousand, one hundred and ninetieth day of my journal?
Miss L had a birthday party in Northampton first thing. More trampolining fun! It was sad to say goodbye to Mrs N who's moving back to Germany.
On the way home we called into B&Q for a few bags of bark for the garden. Having had to abandon my water feature plan for now I've started digging a hole for a wildlife pond at the back of the garden. When I say "started digging" I do of course mean, marked out the pond and sat and watched Mr K digging the hole!! See extras for an almost 'before' shot.
We also went to Go Outdoors to look at camp beds. We're going camping next week and have just remembered that our previous air bed is a) ludicrously uncomfortable and b) flat every morning so you wake up just lying on the floor!  Last time we went camping we bought some camp beds at WHSmith on the M5 on the way down to Devon, Because WHSmith is renowned for their extensive stock of quality camping goods........
We returned them on the way back up the M5 because Mr K's had collapsed in the middle of the night. Not ideal but very funny!!!!
Miss L had a wonderful time trying out every single camp bed. As well as every tent, camping chair, pump, portaloo, trailer and inflatable sofa!!
In the end I couldn't decide what to get and couldn't be bothered to carry anything so we left empty handed. Having not eaten anything all day my blood sugar levels were falling and I'm never in a good frame of mind to make decisions when that happens!
We can order something online. Or else stop at a well known stationers en route!!
I dragged the Little Misses to the woods this evening with a couple of red balloons for their annual "run around a bit with these red balloons" photoshoot. They never quite know why they have to do it but they're always more or less willing models! See extras for the other one I was tempted to use. Sums up my Little Misses!!
 
Five years
Four years
Three years
Two years
One year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.